Germany Spotlight: CCAA GlasGalerieKoln


GlasGalerieKoln is a gallery I walked past in Koln, below is a selection of artists work in the gallery.

Xavier Carrère’s “Construction” was the piece that drew my eye to the gallery window Simple shapes of coloured glass fused together.

image2

Fernando Agostinho (below) is another of my favourites. I love the children’s puppet style characters; Bibi the falcon, the forbidden apple and Punky (With the wonderful orange trousers).

A classic artistic technique is to contrast two materials and Lothar Gobel does it well inserting glass into stones he found in Ireland.

Lothar

Heiner Düsterhaus creates cuboid faces with glass and gold.

Heiner1 Heiner2

I like the details and colours in Wolfgang Mussgnug’s “Addobbamento”

Mussgung

Marjin Smit’s work, with its shapes and colours, made me think of Wassily Kandinsky.

Smit

Finally, Rolf Brühlmann’s glass objects look natural like aggate and other rock

Remember you can follow me here on WordPress or on Facebook . Check out the rest of my posts using the categories on the left or at my homepage. More to come from Germany soon!

Leave a Reply

