Gusztav Szikszai


Steampunk Keyboard

Gusztav Szikszai redesigned a keyboard and monitor into an elegant, Steampunk style.

He’s also visualised a Tesla Gun in similar style.

Tesla Gun

Two years ago he entered into a challenge called Moving Innovation. He said “The idea was to create visualisation for a product that cannot exist today, but could exist 10 years from now. I wanted to create something that is innovative, good to look at and can actually be useful. I never wore a watch on my wrist because I don’t like the feeling, but I like watches in general, so I used that opportunity to let my mind come up with something that I could wear, the Ring Clock..

two rings

What’s great is that his design is now launched as a kickstarter campaign on Indiegogo and could become a real product soon. At the time of writing there are still a few early bird ring clocks left at $185. (UPDATE: The Early Bird rings are sold out but there are another 1500 at $195)

13

The ring charges on a special pad that also allows the time to be changed.

Charger

Leave a Reply

