Justin Krietemeyer


JK-Geode-RedBlue_Medium_o

I created this post purely for the image above by Justin Krietemeyer because I think it’s fun and beautiful. Below is one more fun image from Justin named ‘Luna’ and a whole gallery of geodes.

Describing how the images are created he says “They are created from scratch. I purchased some geodes in central California, had them cut inhalf and photographed them. The black part of the paintings is a silkscreen hit of the photograph. I then paint the insides with watercolor, ink, and acrylic paint.”

Luna

Visit his website here.

If you want to keep up with my posts you can like my page on Facebook or follow me with a WordPress account. =)

Leave a Reply

